Tags

, , , , , ,

I don’t like Grace
She’s the most unfair have seen
I dont like Grace
She says one thing and does another
I don’t like Grace
She’s not a pleasant being.

I don’t like Grace
She embraces the wrong crowd
She is never fair
Even when it comes to paying fare
Grace will frown at vanity fair
Yet she would not act fair.

I don’t like Grace
She has double standards
She flirts like an harlot
She gets so many ballots
And runs her mouth like a parrot
She doesn’t wait to be invited
She just pokes her busy head in.

I don’t like Grace
She has a mind of her own
She forgives and even forgets
She pleasures when she should punish
And measures not the love she shares
She treasures what should irk her bowels
She keeps on giving and never taking.

image

Grace; why art thou so? Photocredit @unknown

I don’t like Grace
She forgives a sinner so mean
She pays a labourer beyond its worth
She acts blind but rewards much.
I don’t like Grace
She sorts me from the ashes of misery
And bathes me with God’s amazing treasury
Then clothe me with his love undeserving.

