Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

What if I don’t want to take sides,
In the happenings in #Gaza?
What if I just want to sit and watch,
and bother about the #Gaza closer to home?

What if #MH17 doesn’t bother me?
But instead I am disturbed by #MHKabukabu?
What if the flights missing doesn’t irk me;
But instead I think of missing boats in the #NigerRiver?

What if I don’t know who #Hamas is?
Am not bothered about when and if he doesn’t cease fire?
What if I choose to know #Bokoharam,
and am eager to know when they will cease fire?

What if I am indifferent to #Russia and #Ukraine,
I pretend I haven’t heard of #Crimea?
But instead I can’t sleep because of #NorthernNigeria,
I have nightmares about #Chibok?

What if I don’t care about #DonaldSterling and his #LAClippers,
Whether he wants #BlackPeople brought to his games or not?
What of I choose to worry about #GEJ,
About if he has lost the masses’ support because he now wears shoes?

What if I don’t blink an eyelid about #Globalwarming,
Am not moved about #ECO or going #GoingGreen?
What if I am always worried about #ODIMassacre
Whether the people of #Olobiri have water to drink?

What if #UFO , #AlienInvasion and #SpaceExploration
Doesn’t interest me?
What if I am more interested in #SambisaForest,
Whether it’s true it has no #Satellite record?

What if I don’t care about #Sudan ;
Or how many children die of hunger in #India?
What if I am intrigued by the power of #Rice,
Of how bags of rice determines the swing of votes?

What if I don’t care about #ObamaCare,
About #BillAndMelindaGates foundation?
Instead am eager to know about #DoctorsOnStrike;
About the #DangoteFoundation?

What if I don’t care if I die,
Or how long remains before I go?
What if all I

image

care about is if I had lived;
And if #BringBackBackOurGirls is worth #Malala coming?

